Author Topic: Post yer rules questions here!  (Read 1388 times)

kschweyer

  • Pathfinder
  • Posts: 883
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Roll for Initiative!
    • View Profile
Post yer rules questions here!
« on: August 31, 2014, 09:35:53 AM »
Whether your question is specific to Organized Play, or just about the base game, post it here for assistance and spirited discussion!

Use spoiler tags for discussion of any villains, locations, scenarios and/or loot beyond the introductory stuff.
Ayalah - Lvl 12 Andoran Polearm Barbarian
Kaylara Guildsmith - Lvl 6 Chelaxian Attorney at Law
Min Tei - Lvl 5 Student of the Martial arts
Scheherezade - Lvl 2 Osirian Entertainer Extraordinaire!
Baroness Ivelisse Draisroth - Lvl 6 Taldan Occultist

Merlin

Re: Post yer rules questions here!
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2014, 10:32:15 AM »
If a construct fights another construct does the fact they both have damage reduction mean they can bypass damage reduction similar to adamantine?
Azimuth - 10th level elven wizard
Tatania - 8th level human inquisitor
Adelene - 4th level human fighter/inquisitor
Ariana - 3rd level sylph swashbuckler
Salazar - 1st level human oracle

MattCaulder

  • Venture-Officer
  • Pathfinder
  • Posts: 893
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Double VL!
    • View Profile
Re: Post yer rules questions here!
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 12:02:25 PM »
If a construct fights another construct does the fact they both have damage reduction mean they can bypass damage reduction similar to adamantine?

This board is meant for questions about the card game, and each question should probably get it's own thread.

But to answer you, no. Them having damage reduction does not affect the others damage reduction.
Aketh the Immortal: Lvl 10 Lissalan Vampire
Thorton: LVL 12 Bladebonded Half-Elf Magus
Fitch: LVL 11 Tiefling Preservationist of Cheliax
Hogan: LVL9 Half-Orc Monk
Krock Fasthands: Lvl 5 Gunhunter of Alkenstar
Thorag Dogspeaker: Lvl 3 Cavalier Huntsmen

Merlin

Re: Post yer rules questions here!
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2014, 11:27:05 PM »
In combat can you use more than one blessing to boost your chances?
Azimuth - 10th level elven wizard
Tatania - 8th level human inquisitor
Adelene - 4th level human fighter/inquisitor
Ariana - 3rd level sylph swashbuckler
Salazar - 1st level human oracle

beamersrq

  • 1 Star GM
  • Pathfinder
  • *
  • Posts: 303
  • Attack: 100
    Defense: 100
    Attack Member
  • Join us at The Dark Side
    • View Profile
Re: Post yer rules questions here!
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2014, 01:30:52 AM »
In combat can you use more than one blessing to boost your chances?

You can usually only use one card per type per person on a check unless the card specifically overrides this (like daggers can be played along with another weapon) or an ability lets you (like the monk being able to play any number of blessings on his combat check).

Each character may play a blessing to help, but none can play more than one blessing per check.
Elvis Manypockets L9 Bard Archer
Bryan Dinsdale L3 Cleric RIP
Pierce Bowman L3 Fighter Archer
Silve "Silver Fox" L6 Kitsune Bard
Bryan L2 Bard